Dear Friends, Dear Film People of the WorldWe are deeply concerned by the situation in Ukraine. And so are you.
For our friends, who run film festivals in Ukraine, 2014 will most probably be the toughest year in their careers.
We express our solidarity with:

Ms Julia Sinkevych, executive director
Odessa International Film Festival
dates: July 11-19, 2014
tel/fax: (+380 44) 584 38 24

Mr Andriy Khalpakhchi, general director
Kiev International Film Festival Molodist
dates: October 25 – November 2, 2014
tel.: (+380 44) 461 98 03

Ms Irina Kaplichnaya, general director
Krok International Animated Film Festival
dates: September 29 – October 6, 2014
tel.: (+380 44) 287 52 80, 287 66 29
fax: (+380 44) 287 52 80

Mr Gennadiy Kofman, program director
DOCUDAYS UA International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival
dates: March 21-28, 2014
tel.: (+380 57) 714 96 03

Ms Victoria Yarmoshchuk, director
Kiev Media Week, Filmbusiness Conference
dates: September 15-19, 2014
tel.: (+380 44)  495 46 10

and with our Colleagues from ALL OTHER FILM FESTIVALS IN UKRAINE.

We would like to ask all members of the international film community to show their help and generosity.

Directors, Producers and Sales Agents: please give your films willingly and for free to all film festivals in Ukraine, no screenings fees from Ukrainian festivals this year.

Film Institutes: please support travel of your filmmakers and send prints at your expense.

Everybody: please help in any way you can, at least distributing this message.

We would like our voice to be heard. Please disseminate this message by any means available.

Signed by:

Avvantura Festival Zadar – Sergej Stanojkovski

BAFICI – Buenos Aires Festival Internacional de Cine Independiente – Marcelo Panozzo
Belgrade International Film Festival – Dragan Marinkovic
Berlinale – Forum – Christoph Terhechte
Busan International Film Festival – Lee Yong-kwan, Jay Jeon
Camerimage – International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography – Marek Zydowicz
Festival de Cannes – Thierry Frémaux
Chichester International Film Festival – Roger Gibson
Cork Film Festival, James Mullighan
FilmFestival Cottbus – Bernd Buder, Jörg Ackermann, Andreas Stein
Crossing Europe Filmfestival Linz – Christine Dollhofer
Edinburgh International Film Festival – Chris Fujiwara
European Film Festival Palić – Pavle Budincevic, Petar Mitric
European Film Forum Scanorama – Grazina Arlickaite
Festival on Wheels – Ahmet Boyacioglu, Basak Emre, Pinar Evrenosoglu
Film Fest Gent – Wim De Witte
GoEast – Festival of Central and Eastern European Cinema Wiesbaden – Gaby Babic, Stefan Adrian
Göteborg International Film Festival – Marit Kapla
Haifa International Film Festival – Pnina Blayer
Helsinki International Film Festival “Love & Anarchy” – Sara Norberg, Pekka Lanerva
International Student Film Festival “NEW WAVE” – Lyudmil Hristov, Lyubo Yonchev
Istanbul Film Festival – Azize Tan
Kaunas International Film Festival – Ilona Jurkonyte, Tomas Tengmark
Krakow Film Festival – Krzysztof Gierat
Lima Independiente – Festival Internacional de Cine – Alonso Izaguirre, Fernando Vílchez Rodríguez
Festival del film Locarno – Nadia Dresti
Malta Short Film Festival – Joyce Grech
International Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg – Dr. Michael Koetz
Marché du Film – Festival de Cannes – Jerome Paillard
Mar del Plata International Film Festival – Francisco Perez Laguna
Mediawave – Jenő Hartyándi, Violetta Vajda
International Film Festival Message to Man Saint-Petersburg – Alexey Medvedev
Midnight Sun Film Festival – Timo Malmi
Morelia International Film Festival – Daniela Michel
Moscow International Film Festival – Kirill Razlogov, Andrey Plakhov
NETPAC – Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema – Ashley Ratnavibhushana
New York Film Festival – Kent Jones, Marian Masone
Palm Springs International Film Festival – Alissa Simon
Prague International Film Festival Febiofest – Stefan Uhrik
Queer Lisboa – International Queer Film Festival – Joao Ferreira, Ana David
REC – Festival Internacional de Cinema de Tarragona – Javier Garcia Puerto
Reykjavik International Film Festival – Hronn Marinósdóttir
Rio de Janeiro International Film Festival – Ilda Santiago
International Film Festival Rotterdam – Bianca Taal, Gertjan Zuilhof, Gerwin Tamsma, Evgeny Gusyatinskiy, Peter van Hoof, Inge de Leeuw, Chinlin Hsieh
San Sebastian International Film Festival – José Luis Rebordinos
SANFIC – Santiago Festival Internacional de Cine – Gabriela Sandoval
Sarajevo Film Festival – Mirsad Purivatra, Elma Tataragic
Seattle International Film Festival – Carl Spence
Sofia International Film Festival – Stefan Kitanov, Mira Staleva
Stockholm Film Festival – Git Scheynius
Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival – Tiina Lokk
Telluride Film Festival – Tom Luddy
The Norwegian International Film Festival Haugesund – Gyda Velvin Myklebust
Titanic International Film Festival Budapest – György Horváth       
T-Mobile New Horizons International Film Festival Wroclaw – Roman Gutek, Joanna Lapinska
Tokyo International Film Festival – Yoshi Yatabe
Toronto International Film Festival – Piers Handling, Cameron Bailey
Transilvania International Film Festival – Tudor Giurgiu
Tribeca Film Festival, New York – Frederic Boyer
Tromso International Film Festival – Martha Otte
Venice Film Festival – Alberto Barbera
Venice Days – Giornate degli Autori – Giorgio Gosetti, Sylvain Auzou
Vilnius International Film Festival – Vida Ramaskiene, Algirdas Ramaska
Visions du Réel – Festival international de cinéma Nyon – Luciano Barisone
Warsaw Film Festival – Ewa Wieckowska, Stefan Laudyn
Zagreb International Film Festival – Boris T. Matic, Lana Ujdur
If you support the case and your name is not on the list, please feel free to add your name.
Warsaw Film Foundation /
30th Warsaw Film Festival, October 10-19, 2014
10th CentEast Market Warsaw, October 17-19, 2014
mailing address: WFF, P.O.Box 816, PL-00-950 Warsaw 1, Poland

Comments are closed